Skip to content
Botlero
AgiBotMass productionchecked 2026-09-29

AgiBot A2

AgiBot A2 is a bipedal robot with 40 degrees of freedom and a 15 kg rated payload.

Height
Weight
Walking speed
Top speed
72 of 195 specs published1 by the maker

Summary

written only from the sourced specs below

AgiBot A2 is a bipedal robot designed for professional use. It can walk at 0.972 m/s, climb stairs, and carry a rated payload of 15 kg.

AgiBot A2 has a height of 169 cm, a width of 75 cm, and a depth of 30 cm. It weighs 69 kg and has 40 total degrees of freedom. Each leg has 6 degrees of freedom, and each arm has 7 degrees of freedom. The robot uses planetary reducers with a 1–10 reduction ratio and liquid cooling. It features DUAL encoders and a maximum joint peak torque of 512 N.m. AgiBot A2 has 6 cameras, lidar, and 4 microphones. It operates on AgiBot AI OS with ROS2 middleware and supports OTA updates. The robot has a 16-core high-performance CPU and 200 TOPS AI compute.

Suits

  • Professional users.
  • Research applications.
  • Environments requiring bipedal locomotion and stair climbing.
  • Tasks requiring a 15 kg rated payload.

Limits

  • Safety specifications are not published.
  • Security specifications are not published.
  • Service specifications are not published.
  • Home specifications are not published.

At a glance

drawn from the sourced values

Where the joints are

2766
Total
≥ 40
Head
2
Each arm
7
Each hand
6
Each leg
6

One charge

Runs2 h
Recharges2 h

Payload vs body weight

22% of its own weight

Payload 15 kg · body 69 kg

Deployments

as the source states them
  • BYD · factoriesProduction

Price & availability

  • $27,000estimated, not a firm price
  • $100,000reported by a directory
  • $100,000reported by a directory
  • $100,000reported by a directory
  • $100,000reported by a directory
  • $54,999reported by a directory
  • $100,000reported by a directory
  • $100,000reported by a directory
  • Price statusEstimate
  • Available from2024
  • ChinaGeneral availability
  • European UnionGeneral availability
  • WorldwideGeneral availability
  • United StatesGeneral availability
  • ChinaGeneral availability
  • European UnionGeneral availability
  • United StatesGeneral availability
  • United StatesGeneral availability

Specs

72 published · what each spec means
72 of 195 specs published1 by the maker

72 of 195 measures disclosure, not the robot: it counts the specs the maker and the directories we read had published when this page was last checked, so a robot with fewer published specs is not a worse robot. Makers also measure differently — height with or without the head, payload rated or peak — so two sources can both be right and still disagree, which is why every value carries a chip naming who stated it.

  • overview13/14
  • autonomy5/6
  • mobility4/6
  • load3/5
  • power11/20
  • joints10/19
  • organization2/4
  • compute3/7
  • body4/10
  • software6/15
  • commercial2/5
  • connectivity2/6
  • hands4/13
  • perception4/14
  • compliance2/11
  • environment1/6
  • privacy1/9
  • safety0/7
  • security0/6
  • service0/10
  • home0/2

No value below has been independently measured or filed with a regulator — every number is a claim by the maker or by a third-party directory, and the chip on each one says which.

overview13 of 14
Stage
“mass production since late 2024” · humanoid-robots.io
Locomotion
“Bipedal” · humanoid-robots.io
Applications
“Use Cases: Customer service, marketing, reception, guidance, exhibitions, logistics, manufacturing, warehousing” · humanoid.press
Announced
“Year of Introduction 2024” · humanoid-robots.io
Available from
“mass production since late 2024” · humanoid-robots.io
Price status
“Price: $100,000 (pre-order)” · robotoverflow.com
Autonomy claim
“Autonomy supervised-autonomy” · humanoidmetric.com
Designed in
“Country China” · humanoid-robots.io
Made in
“Produced in Shanghai, China” · humanoidapplications.com
Generation
“第二代全尺寸人形机器人” · guijicankao.com
Predecessor
“successor to its A1 model” · originofbots.com
Logo
“![](https://www.agibot.com/public/static/index/en/images/logo.png)” · agibot.com
mobility4 of 6
Walking speed
“步行速度1m/s+” · guijicankao.com
Max speed
“Up to 3.3 m/s (A2 variant benchmark)” · humanoid.press
Stair climbing
“Stair climbing High” · originofbots.com
Navigation
“HIMUS 3D-SLAM algorithm for L4-level autonomous navigation” · humanoid-robots.io
autonomy4 of 6
Operating modes
“Deployment AI automation, manual operation” · originofbots.com
Multi-robot coordination
“Supports multi-robot coordination and swarm capabilities via cloud platform” · originofbots.com
Voice interaction
“96% accurate voice recognition” · humanoid-robots.io
load3 of 5
Rated payload
“can carry payloads up to 15 kg” · biorobot.ai
Peak payload
“Payload (A2 Max): 40 kg for heavy industrial work” · humanoidapplications.com
Payload per arm
“15 kg pro Arm” · humanoid-world.com
power10 of 20
Battery capacity
“Battery Capacity 14.4 Ah” · roboatlas.ai
Battery voltage (max)
“Adapter Output 54.6 V 8 A” · roboatlas.ai
Battery energy
“700 Wh battery installed” · aparobot.com
Battery swap
“hot-swappable battery system” · humanoid-robots.io
Charge time
“Charging Time 2 h” · roboatlas.ai
Charger input voltage
“Adapter Input 110–220 V” · roboatlas.ai
Charger output voltage
“Adapter Output 54.6 V 8 A” · roboatlas.ai
Charger output current
“Adapter Output 54.6 V 8 A” · roboatlas.ai
Runtime
“approximately 2 hours of runtime per charge” · aparobot.com
Duty hours per day
“continuous 24/7 operations” · robotsatlas.com
organization2 of 4
Headquarters
“Headquarters Shanghai, China” · robozaps.com
Founded
“founded in 2022” · robotoverflow.com
joints9 of 19
Degrees of freedom
“DoF (Domains of freedom) 40+” · humanoid-robots.io
DoF per leg
“DOF per Leg 6 DOF” · roboatlas.ai
DoF per arm
“Dual 7-DOF arms” · humanoid-robots.io
DoF head
“Neck DOF 2 DOF” · roboatlas.ai
Reducer types
“high-torque planetary reducers” · aparobot.com
Max joint torque
“high-performance integrated joints delivering 512 Nm of torque” · humanoid-robots.io
Joint torque (per joint)
“Peak knee torque is 270 N·m” · robotsatlas.com
Encoder type
“dual encoder” · robotsatlas.com
Cooling
“liquid cooling” · robotsatlas.com
compute3 of 7
Compute
“16-core high-performance CPU” · roboatlas.ai
AI compute
“200 TOPS AI computing system” · originofbots.com
AI compute metric
“200 TOPS AI computing system” · originofbots.com
software6 of 15
Robot OS
“Operating System AimRT (ROS2, HTTP, gRPC, MQTT compatible)” · biorobot.ai
Middleware
“SDK open source, ros2 (<https://github.com/AimRT/AimRT>)” · humanoidrecord.com
SDK link
“SDK open source, ros2 (<https://github.com/AimRT/AimRT>)” · humanoidrecord.com
OTA updates
“OTA Update Yes” · roboatlas.ai
Open to developers
“开放接口支持二次开发” · guijicankao.com
Handheld controller
“Remote Controller Yes” · roboatlas.ai
body4 of 10
Height
“A2 stands 169 cm tall” · humanoid-robots.io
Width
“169 cm (H) × 75 cm (W) × 30 cm (L)” · roboatlas.ai
Depth
“169 cm (H) × 75 cm (W) × 30 cm (L)” · roboatlas.ai
Weight
“≈69 kg (Flagship)” · humanoid.press
commercial2 of 5
Price from (USD)
“100 000 USD” · humanoid.guide
Sold in
“certified for operation in China, the United States, and the European Union” · aparobot.com
connectivity2 of 6
Wi-Fi
“WiFi connectivity (2.4 GHz and 5 GHz bands)” · aparobot.com
Cellular
“4G/5G” · roboatlas.ai
hands4 of 13
Hand DoF
“6-DOF Dexterous Hand” · roboatlas.ai
Hand active DoF
“skill-hand with 12 active DoF” · originofbots.com
Tactile sensing
“visual-based fingertip sensors that combine tactile and visual feedback” · aparobot.com
Hand sensors
“visual-based fingertip sensors that combine tactile and visual feedback” · aparobot.com
perception4 of 14
Sensors
“双RGBD+LiDAR+4麦+扬声器” · guijicankao.com
Camera count
“6x HD cameras” · biorobot.ai
LiDAR
“LiDAR” · originofbots.com
Microphones
“双RGBD+LiDAR+4麦+扬声器” · guijicankao.com
privacy1 of 9
compliance1 of 11
All sources (17)
Corrected values (24)

A value below no longer shows on the page — it was superseded, or withdrawn after review. Kept here, not deleted, with the reason it was withdrawn.

  • Degrees of freedom: 672026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c109dce9eca937647] 67 DoF is the A2 MAX, a different SKU; the quote names it in the same breath — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "67 DoF (A2 Max)"

  • Reduction ratio: 1–102026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c488a55a709c6a50c] "below 10:1" is a bound, not a ratio, and it parsed to 1 — neither is this robot's reduction ratio — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "planetary reducer below 10:1 ratio" This was the last active statement of this key, so the key stops rendering (UX rule 1).

  • Navigation: Stereo2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c7b241472d00a6eea] a list of SENSORS, not a navigation method. CLAUDE.md records `navigationMethod += LIDAR` measured and REJECTED for exactly this: it adds 15 and only about 5 are real, the rest being sensor rows — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "360° LiDAR, 6 high‑definition cameras, RGB‑D camera, Fisheye cameras, Stereo cameras"

  • Battery swap: Quick release2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c770b4e7605beb638] the bare word "swappable" does not state a QUICK_RELEASE exchange mode. CLAUDE.md already records this key passing on that word and its stored value being decided by whichever candidate wins — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "swappable battery supported"

  • Sensors: LiDAR, Stereo camera2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c2400edad0c5a5f1b] the ENUM_LIST includes STEREO_CAMERA, which this quote does not state — "6x HD cameras" is not stereo coverage. The codes the quote does support survive in the other statements of this key — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "360° LiDAR, 6x HD cameras, RGBD, fisheye, and 2 more sensor types"

  • IP rating: IP5X (joint module)2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3ce290272e27207e9f] IP5X is one JOINT MODULE's rating on the Flagship variant, not an ingress rating for the robot — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "IP rating (except joint module IP5X for Flagship)" This was the last active statement of this key, so the key stops rendering (UX rule 1).

  • Available from: 20252026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c839a788a38892539] "expected in 2025-2026" is an expectation and a range, not a stated availability date — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "first deliveries expected in 2025–2026"

  • EU Declaration of Conformity link: https://www.agibot.com/products/A22026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c6ec3795087b43c39] same defect from a second page: "global certifications" in marketing prose, with the product page filed as the Declaration of Conformity URL — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "Agibot positions the A2 as a versatile, mass‑deployable humanoid bridging service robotics and light industrial automation—validated by thousands of commercial deployments and glob" This was the last active statement of this key, so the key stops rendering (UX rule 1).

  • EU Declaration of Conformity link: https://www.agibot.com/products/A22026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c6ec3795087b43c39] same defect from a second page: "global certifications" in marketing prose, with the product page filed as the Declaration of Conformity URL — review-flagged, then judged against the page context around the quote. Quote: "Agibot positions the A2 as a versatile, mass‑deployable humanoid bridging service robotics and light industrial automation—validated by thousands of commercial deployments and glob" This was the last active statement of this key, so the key stops rendering (UX rule 1).

  • Weight: 55 kg2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c4d7d4f6d1eb7333c] the quote scopes the weight to a variant, is truncated mid-clause, or contradicts the maker's own figure by a wide margin — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "重量 约 85kg"

  • Weight: ~85 kg2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c4d7d4f6d1eb7333c] the quote scopes the weight to a variant, is truncated mid-clause, or contradicts the maker's own figure by a wide margin — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "重量 约 85kg"

  • Rated payload: 80 kg2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3cc16cc6a457248306] a bare "Strength [kg]" cell, which CLAUDE.md records as the quote no code can separate between the load keys — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Payload 80 kg (claimed)"

  • Walking speed: 1.2 m/s2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c93ae8a6a6f0a51ed] the quote states the robot's maximum or top speed, not its walking speed — that row's NOT text names it, and the speed exclusive family cannot arbitrate because the two quotes differ by a parenthetical — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "maximum speed of 1.2 m/s"

  • Runtime: 3 h2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c8ee607ee8ea09445] the quote states a standby runtime, a variant's runtime, or a figure contradicting the others by a wide margin — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Battery 5 hours"

  • Runtime: ~90 min2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c8ee607ee8ea09445] the quote states a standby runtime, a variant's runtime, or a figure contradicting the others by a wide margin — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Battery 5 hours"

  • Runtime: 5 h2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c8ee607ee8ea09445] the quote states a standby runtime, a variant's runtime, or a figure contradicting the others by a wide margin — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Battery 5 hours"

  • Teleoperation interfaces: VR2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c18f808ed085e5a26] the quote names an OPTIONAL teleoperation kit, or does not say which kind of device is used — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "VR Teleoperation Kit"

  • Teleoperation interfaces: VR2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c18f808ed085e5a26] the quote names an OPTIONAL teleoperation kit, or does not say which kind of device is used — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "VR Teleoperation Kit"

  • Price from (USD): $27,0002026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c2344ecefc97dc5fc] a hedged, estimated or ranged price, which that row's own NOT text forbids ("estimated", "approximately", "Indicative", "~", or a range) — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Indicative price 100000.0 USD"

  • Price from (USD): $100,0002026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c2344ecefc97dc5fc] a hedged, estimated or ranged price, which that row's own NOT text forbids ("estimated", "approximately", "Indicative", "~", or a range) — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Indicative price 100000.0 USD"

  • Price from (USD): $100,0002026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3c2344ecefc97dc5fc] a hedged, estimated or ranged price, which that row's own NOT text forbids ("estimated", "approximately", "Indicative", "~", or a range) — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Indicative price 100000.0 USD"

  • Designed in: China2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3ca0d27673a53b8f10] review-flagged and judged per statement: The sentence 'China' is too vague and does not explicitly state that the robot is designed there or that the company is headquartered there. — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "China"

  • Charging method: Battery swap2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3ca8daeed14582b7bb] "Charger YES" does not state a charging method, and battery swapping is not a charging method per that row's NOT text — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Battery Swapping: Supported (hot‑swappable)"

  • Charging method: Battery swap2026-09-29

    [statement 6abb5f3ca8daeed14582b7bb] "Charger YES" does not state a charging method, and battery swapping is not a charging method per that row's NOT text — flagged by review.ts on the agibot-a2 dry run and judged by hand before closing. Quote: "Battery Swapping: Supported (hot‑swappable)"

Found an error? Report it

Hardware

named components the maker or a source discloses
  • quasi-direct drive actuatorsActuator
  • RGBDSensor
  • 360° LiDARSensor

Certification

  • CEclaimed by the source
  • FCCclaimed by the source

Recognition

third-party mentions, not a Botlero rating
  • Best Design AwardFortune China · 2025-01-01

Media

on agibot.com

Botlero does not copy the maker's photos. They are linked where the maker publishes them.

Questions

What are the physical dimensions of AgiBot A2?

AgiBot A2 is 169 cm tall, 75 cm wide, and 30 cm deep. It weighs 69 kg.

What is the payload capacity of AgiBot A2?

The rated payload is 15 kg, with a peak payload of 40 kg. Each arm can carry 5 kg.

How does AgiBot A2 navigate and what sensors does it use?

It uses SLAM for navigation and is equipped with lidar, 6 cameras, and 4 microphones.

What is the battery runtime and charging method?

The battery runtime is 120 minutes, and it supports hot swap battery replacement. A full charge takes 120 minutes.

Can AgiBot A2 climb stairs?

Yes, AgiBot A2 is capable of stair climbing.

What operating system and development tools does AgiBot A2 use?

It uses AgiBot AI as its robot OS, with ROS2 middleware, and supports secondary development via an SDK.

Machine-readable: JSON · last checked 2026-09-29 · every value above carries its source, quote and date.