Skip to content
Botlero

Spec glossary

Botlero publishes 195 measurements per robot. This page says what each one means: what counts as that measurement, what does not count, its unit, and the part of the robot it describes. A robot page shows only the measurements a source actually publishes, so most robots use a fraction of this list.

These are not descriptions written after the fact. Each pair of sentences below is the rule the extraction gate itself applies: a value is only stored when a fetched page states it in a way that satisfies the “counts as this” line and avoids the “does not count” line. That is why a definition can read like an instruction — it is one. How a value gets from a page to this site is described in About & method.

The same definitions as JSON: /api/spec-keys.

Body 10 measurements

Height heightCm

a range, or a single number · in cm · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
standing height of the whole robot, in the page's own unit
Does not count
height of a hand, arm, box or shipping crate; seated/folded height unless the page gives only that
Read from a page
"Height 1320mm" -> 1320 mm

Width widthCm

a single number · in cm · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
body width (side to side), often the middle number of an HxWxD size
Does not count
packaging size; hand width
Read from a page
"1320x450x200mm" -> width 450 mm

Depth depthCm

a single number · in cm · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
body depth (front to back), often the last number of an HxWxD size
Does not count
packaging size
Read from a page
"1320x450x200mm" -> depth 200 mm

Weight massKg

a single number · in kg · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
total robot weight, with battery unless the page says otherwise
Does not count
payload, hand weight, battery weight, shipping weight
Read from a page
"Weight (With Battery) About 35kg" -> 35 kg

Reach reachM

a single number · in m

Counts as this
maximum reach of the arm or robot
Does not count
arm length when a separate reach is not stated
Read from a page
"2.3 m reach" -> 2.3 m

Arm span armSpanMm

a single number · in mm

Counts as this
fingertip-to-fingertip span with arms outstretched
Does not count
single arm length — Unitree's own "Arm Span" column prints ONE arm's length, not fingertip-to-fingertip; a reach figure
Read from a page
"arm span 1395 mm"

Leg length legLengthMm

a single number · in mm · measured for one leg

Counts as this
total leg length, or thigh + calf given as one number
Does not count
a single segment unless the page names it as leg length ("400mm × 2" is thigh × 2, one SEGMENT); never a thigh + calf sum you add up yourself
Read from a page
"Leg length 1045 mm"

Arm length armLengthMm

a single number · in mm · measured for one arm

Counts as this
length of one arm
Does not count
arm span, reach; a per-segment number ("338mm × 2" is upper-arm × 2, one SEGMENT, not the whole arm) and never a sum you compute yourself
Read from a page
"arm length 690 mm"

Materials materials

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
body/structure materials the page names
Does not count
materials of a charger, box or accessory; materials of one part (battery enclosure, motor stator, tendon, actuator, hand, cover) unless the page says body, frame, structure or shell
Read from a page
"Materials: Aluminum alloy, carbon fiber" -> ALUMINUM, CARBON_FIBER
Possible values
Aluminum · Magnesium · Carbon fiber · Steel · Titanium · Composite · Plastic · Foam · Textile

Workspace height range workspaceHeightRangeM

a range, or a single number · in m · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
vertical range the robot can work in (floor to highest shelf)
Does not count
robot height
Read from a page
"working height 0-1.8 m"

Joints 19 measurements

Degrees of freedom jointCountTotal

a range, or a single number · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
total DoF / joint count of the robot; a range when variants differ
Does not count
a DoF count of one hand or arm only
Read from a page
"Total Degrees of Freedom 23 - 43" -> 23-43

DoF count excludes hands jointCountExcludesHands

yes or no

Counts as this
true when the page says the total DoF excludes the hands
Does not count
guessing from arithmetic
Read from a page
"43 DoF (excluding hands)" -> true

DoF per leg jointCountPerLeg

a single number · measured for one leg

Counts as this
DoF of ONE leg
Does not count
both legs added together
Read from a page
"Single leg degrees of freedom 6"

DoF per arm jointCountPerArm

a single number · measured for one arm

Counts as this
DoF of ONE arm (excluding hand unless stated)
Does not count
both arms added; hand DoF
Read from a page
"Single arm degrees of freedom 5"

DoF waist jointCountWaist

a single number · measured for one joint

Counts as this
DoF of the waist/torso/spine
Does not count
hip DoF counted in the leg
Read from a page
"Waist degrees of freedom 1"

DoF head jointCountHead

a single number · measured for one joint

Counts as this
DoF of the head/neck
Does not count
camera pan of a sensor module
Read from a page
"Head 2 DoF"

DoF wrist wristJointCount

a single number · measured for one wrist

Counts as this
DoF of one wrist
Does not count
hand finger DoF
Read from a page
"Wrist +2 (optional)" -> 2

Actuator types actuatorTypes

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
type of joint actuator or motor
Does not count
a motor model name alone
Read from a page
"Joint motor Low inertia PMSM" -> PMSM
Possible values
PMSM · BLDC · Series elastic · Tendon · Hydraulic · Linear · Rotary

Reducer types reducerTypes

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
gearing / transmission type of the joints
Does not count
guessing from the motor type
Read from a page
"Gear tech: Strain-wave (harmonic)" -> HARMONIC
Possible values
Planetary · Harmonic · Cycloidal · Ball screw · Tendon · Direct drive

Reduction ratio reductionRatio

a range, or a single number · measured for one joint

Counts as this
gear reduction ratio as the page writes it (1:108 -> 108)
Does not count
anything computed
Read from a page
"reduction ratio 1:108" -> 108

Torque density torqueDensityNmPerKg

a single number · in N·m/kg · measured for one joint

Counts as this
a stated N.m/kg number
Does not count
a torque divided by a weight you computed
Read from a page
"torque density 20 N.m/kg"

Max joint torque maxJointPeakTorqueNm

a single number · in N·m · measured for any joint of the robot

Counts as this
highest joint torque of the WHOLE robot (usually a knee, hip or other leg joint)
Does not count
torque of a finger, thumb, hand or wrist joint (use jointPeakTorqueNm); a different model
Read from a page
"Maximum Torque of Knee Joint 90N.m" -> 90

Joint torque (per joint) jointPeakTorqueNm

a single number · in N·m · measured for one joint

Counts as this
torque of a named joint; put the joint name in the quote
Does not count
maximum torque of the whole robot when already given
Read from a page
"wrist 17.75 Nm"

Joint range (per joint) jointRangeDeg

a range, or a single number · in ° · measured for one joint

Counts as this
range of one named joint as printed (0~165° -> 0-165)
Does not count
converting ±155° into 0-310
Read from a page
"Knee joint 0~165°" -> 0-165

Encoder type encoderType

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
encoder type of the joints
Does not count
guessing
Read from a page
"Joint encoder Dual encoder" -> DUAL
Possible values
Dual · Absolute · Incremental · Magnetic · Optical

Cooling coolingType

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
joint/body cooling method
Does not count
cooling of a charger, battery or dock — this key is joint/body cooling
Read from a page
"Cooling System Local air cooling" -> AIR
Possible values
Air · Liquid · Passive · Forced

Hollow-shaft cabling hollowShaftCabling

yes or no

Counts as this
true when joints route cables through a hollow shaft / internal wiring
Does not count
external cable harness
Read from a page
"Hollow joint wiring" -> true

Actuator cycle life actuatorCycleLife

a single number

Counts as this
rated number of cycles of an actuator/hand
Does not count
battery cycle life
Read from a page
"tested to 2.000.000 cycles" -> 2000000

Position repeatability positionRepeatabilityMm

a single number · in mm

Counts as this
stated repeatability in mm
Does not count
accuracy of a sensor; ANY figure the page calls accuracy or precision — accuracy is NOT repeatability, so "Accuracy 1mm" does not prove this key
Read from a page
"repeatability ±0.1 mm" -> 0.1

Load 5 measurements

Rated payload ratedLoadKg

a single number · in kg · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
rated / sustained payload of the WHOLE robot; a plain "payload" with no max/peak word goes here
Does not count
peak or instantaneous load; a load of another model; a value per arm, per hand, per finger or per joint — this key is the WHOLE robot ("Payload: 3 kg per arm" is loadPerArmKg, "hand grasp load" is handGraspLoadKg)
Read from a page
"Payload: 20KG" -> 20 kg

Peak payload limitingLoadKg

a single number · in kg · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
maximum / peak / instantaneous payload of the WHOLE robot
Does not count
rated load; a plain "payload" with no max/peak word; a per-arm, per-hand, per-finger or per-joint value EVEN when it says peak or maximum ("Arm normal load Peak: About 21Kg" is loadPerArmKg) — this key is the WHOLE robot
Read from a page
"instantaneous payload of 50 kg" -> 50 kg

Lift capacity liftLoadKg

a single number · in kg · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
weight the WHOLE robot can lift
Does not count
weight it can CARRY — "carry" is not "lift", use ratedLoadKg; a per-arm, per-hand, per-finger or per-joint lift ("each arm lifts 7 kg" is loadPerArmKg) — this key is the WHOLE robot
Read from a page
"lift up to 154 lb" -> 154 lb

Payload per arm loadPerArmKg

a single number · in kg · measured for one arm

Counts as this
payload of ONE arm
Does not count
total payload of both arms or of the whole robot — the quote itself must say per arm / each arm / single arm ("25 kg carrying capacity" is ratedLoadKg); what one hand can grasp (use handGraspLoadKg)
Read from a page
"Arm Payload About 2kg"

Hand/end-effector speed endEffectorMaxSpeedMps

a single number · in m/s · measured for one hand

Counts as this
top speed of the hand/end effector
Does not count
walking speed
Read from a page
"hands 8.0 m/s"

Hands 13 measurements

Fingers per hand fingerCount

a single number · measured for one hand

Counts as this
number of fingers on one hand
Does not count
joint count; a both-hands total — a directory's "Number of fingers: 10" or "N total" cell counts BOTH hands, this key is ONE hand; a count written only as a word (three)
Read from a page
"3-finger dexterous hand" -> 3

Hand DoF handJointCount

a single number · measured for one hand

Counts as this
DoF of ONE hand
Does not count
DoF of both hands added — a directory's "DOF in hands", "44 (32 in hands)" or "20 DOF total" cell is the both-hands total, this key is ONE hand; never add two hands up yourself
Read from a page
"22 DoF hands" -> 22

Hand active DoF handActiveJointCount

a single number · measured for one hand

Counts as this
actively driven DoF of one hand
Does not count
passive joints
Read from a page
"16 active DoF"

Tactile sensing tactileSensing

yes or no

Counts as this
true when the hands have tactile/touch sensors
Does not count
a touch screen
Read from a page
"tactile sensor arrays" -> true

Tactile points tactilePointCount

a single number · measured for one hand

Counts as this
number of tactile sensing points per hand
Does not count
number of sensors of another kind
Read from a page
"94 tactile sensing points"

Minimum detectable force minDetectableForceG

a single number · in g · measured for one hand

Counts as this
smallest force the hand can sense, as printed (3 grams)
Does not count
fingertip force
Read from a page
"detect forces as small as 3 grams" -> 3 g

Fingertip force fingertipForceN

a single number · in N · measured for one finger

Counts as this
force at the fingertip
Does not count
grip of the whole hand
Read from a page
"fingertip force 15 N"

Grip force gripperForceN

a range, or a single number · in N · measured for one hand

Counts as this
grip / clamping force of the hand or gripper
Does not count
fingertip force
Read from a page
"clamping force 5-120 N"

Hand grasp load handGraspLoadKg

a single number · in kg · measured for one hand

Counts as this
weight one hand can hold
Does not count
arm payload
Read from a page
"hand grasp load 7.5 kg"

Hand sensors handSensors

one or more values from a fixed list · measured for one hand

Counts as this
sensors built into the hand/wrist
Does not count
sensors in the head
Read from a page
"embedded palm camera" -> PALM_CAMERA
Possible values
Tactile · Palm camera · Force torque · Proximity · Shear · Depth camera

Swappable end effector endEffectorSwappable

yes or no

Counts as this
true when hands/end effectors can be swapped or options exist
Does not count
a battery swap
Read from a page
"interchangeable end effectors" -> true

Hand weight handMassG

a single number · in g · measured for one hand

Counts as this
weight of one hand
Does not count
robot weight
Read from a page
"Weight 710g"

Hand control interface handControlInterface

one value from a fixed list · measured for one hand

Counts as this
communication interface of the hand
Does not count
robot-level ports
Read from a page
"control interface RS485" -> RS485
Possible values
RS485 · USB · Ethercat · CAN · Ethernet · Serial · Internal

Mobility 6 measurements

Walking speed walkingSpeedMps

a single number · in m/s · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
normal walking speed
Does not count
running / maximum / top speed, including a speed the page itself calls a record ("Moving speed of 3.3m/s(world record)" is maxSpeedMps, not walking); hand, finger or arm speed (use endEffectorMaxSpeedMps) — this key is the WHOLE robot walking
Read from a page
"walking speed 1.4 m/s"

Max speed maxSpeedMps

a single number · in m/s · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
top speed (running or maximum moving speed)
Does not count
walking speed when a separate max is given; hand, finger or arm speed (use endEffectorMaxSpeedMps) — this key is the WHOLE robot moving
Read from a page
"Moving Speed 2m/s" -> 2

Max slope maxSlopeDeg

a single number · in ° · measured for the whole robot

Counts as this
steepest slope it can walk, in degrees
Does not count
stairs height
Read from a page
"slope 15°"

Stair climbing stairClimbing

yes or no

Counts as this
true when the page says it climbs/navigates stairs
Does not count
a demo of a different robot
Read from a page
"navigates stairs" -> true

Fall recovery fallRecovery

yes or no

Counts as this
true when it can get up by itself after lying/falling
Does not count
fall detection only; push recovery, balance recovery or dynamic recovery — any "recovery" that is not getting up off the ground by itself
Read from a page
"lie down and get back up" -> true

Power 20 measurements

Battery chemistry batteryChemistry

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
battery chemistry as printed
Does not count
guessing lithium from "battery"
Read from a page
"13 string lithium battery" -> LI_ION
Possible values
Li-ion · LFP · NMC · LiPo

Battery capacity batteryCapacityAh

a single number · in Ah · measured for the battery

Counts as this
battery charge capacity in Ah or mAh
Does not count
energy in Wh
Read from a page
"Smart Battery 9000mAh" -> 9000 mAh

Battery voltage (nominal) batteryNominalVoltageV

a single number · in V · measured for the battery

Counts as this
nominal battery voltage
Does not count
charger or max voltage
Read from a page
"nominal 46.8 V"

Battery voltage (max) batteryMaxVoltageV

a single number · in V · measured for the battery

Counts as this
maximum / full-charge battery voltage
Does not count
nominal voltage
Read from a page
"Max Voltage 54.6V"

Battery energy batteryEnergyWh

a single number · in Wh · measured for the battery

Counts as this
battery energy in Wh/kWh as printed
Does not count
capacity in Ah
Read from a page
"2.3 kWh battery"

Battery weight batteryMassKg

a single number · in kg · measured for the battery

Counts as this
weight of the battery pack
Does not count
robot weight
Read from a page
"battery weight 2 kg"

Battery packs batteryPackCount

a single number

Counts as this
number of battery packs in the robot
Does not count
cells in series ("13 string"); a digit that is part of a company or product name (1X, Dex1-1, H1) is not a count; a count written only as a word (dual)
Read from a page
"2 battery packs" -> 2

Battery swap batterySwapMode

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
how the battery is exchanged
Does not count
charging method
Read from a page
"Smart Battery (Quick Release)" -> QUICK_RELEASE
Possible values
None · Tool · Quick release · Hot swap · Autonomous

Battery swap time batterySwapTimeSec

a single number · in s

Counts as this
time to swap a battery
Does not count
charge time
Read from a page
"swaps its battery in 3 minutes" -> 3 min

Battery replaceable by batteryReplaceableBy

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
who may replace the battery
Does not count
guessing
Read from a page
"not user-swappable" -> MANUFACTURER
Possible values
User · Technician · Manufacturer

Battery cycle life batteryCycleLife

a single number · measured for the battery

Counts as this
battery charge cycles
Does not count
actuator cycles
Read from a page
">=500 cycles @80% DoD" -> 500

Charging method chargeMethod

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
how the robot is charged
Does not count
battery swap mode
Read from a page
"wireless inductive charging" -> WIRELESS
Possible values
Cable · Dock · Wireless · Battery swap · Tether

Charge time chargeTimeMin

a range, or a single number · in min

Counts as this
time to full charge, in the page's own unit; when the page prints two ends give BOTH
Does not count
runtime
Read from a page
"Charging: 2-3 hours" -> 2-3 h

Charge power chargePowerW

a single number · in W

Counts as this
charging power in W/kW
Does not count
battery energy
Read from a page
"charges at 2 kW"

Charger input voltage chargerInputVac

a range, or a single number · in V · measured for the charger

Counts as this
charger AC input voltage
Does not count
output voltage
Read from a page
"Input 100-240V AC"

Charger output voltage chargerOutputVoltageV

a single number · in V · measured for the charger

Counts as this
charger output voltage
Does not count
battery nominal voltage
Read from a page
"Output 54V"

Charger output current chargerOutputCurrentA

a single number · in A · measured for the charger

Counts as this
charger output current in A
Does not count
battery capacity
Read from a page
"Output 54V 5A" -> 5

Runtime runtimeMin

a range, or a single number · in min

Counts as this
time on one charge, in the page's own unit; when the page prints two ends give BOTH
Does not count
charge time; standby time
Read from a page
"Runtime: 1.5-2 hours" -> 1.5-2 h

Run-to-charge ratio runToChargeRatio

a single number

Counts as this
a ratio the page prints itself (10:1)
Does not count
a ratio you computed from minutes per hour
Read from a page
"10:1 run-to-charge ratio" -> 10

Duty hours per day dutyHoursPerDay

a single number · in h

Counts as this
stated operating hours per day
Does not count
runtime per charge
Read from a page
"works 20 hours a day"

Perception 14 measurements

Sensors sensors

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
sensor types on the robot
Does not count
sensors of the charger or app
Read from a page
"Depth Camera+3D LiDAR" -> DEPTH_CAMERA, LIDAR
Possible values
RGB camera · Depth camera · Stereo camera · LiDAR · IMU · Microphone · Force torque · Tactile · Ultrasonic · Proximity · Mmwave · Encoder

Camera count cameraCount

a single number

Counts as this
number of cameras on the robot
Does not count
pixels; a digit that is part of a company or product name (1X, Dex1-1, D435) is not a count
Read from a page
"8 total cameras" -> 8

Camera resolution cameraResolutionMp

a single number · in MP

Counts as this
camera resolution in MP
Does not count
video resolution like 1080p unless MP is printed
Read from a page
"8.85MP stereo cameras"

Camera frame rate cameraFrameRateFps

a single number · in fps

Counts as this
camera frame rate (fps or Hz)
Does not count
control loop frequency
Read from a page
"90Hz" -> 90

Camera FOV (horizontal) cameraFovHorizontalDeg

a single number · in °

Counts as this
horizontal field of view in degrees
Does not count
vertical FOV
Read from a page
"HFOV 156°"

Camera FOV (vertical) cameraFovVerticalDeg

a single number · in °

Counts as this
vertical field of view in degrees
Does not count
horizontal FOV
Read from a page
"VFOV 116°"

Camera shutter cameraShutterType

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
camera shutter type
Does not count
guessing
Read from a page
"global shutter"
Possible values
Worldwide · Rolling

Depth method depthMethod

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
how depth is sensed
Does not count
a method the page never names for THIS robot; a bare "depth camera" with no method and no model — a named depth-camera model whose method is known (RealSense D435 = stereo) is fine, it is not a guess
Read from a page
"D435i depth camera" -> STEREO
Possible values
Stereo · TOF · Structured light · LiDAR

Depth min range depthMinRangeM

a single number · in m

Counts as this
closest distance depth works at
Does not count
maximum range
Read from a page
"min range 0.15 m"

LiDAR lidar

yes or no

Counts as this
true when a LiDAR is on the robot (false when page says vision-only/no lidar)
Does not count
a lidar on a charger or dock
Read from a page
"3D LiDAR" -> true

IMU axes imuAxes

a single number

Counts as this
number of IMU axes (6-axis -> 6)
Does not count
number of IMUs
Read from a page
"9-axis IMU" -> 9

Microphones microphoneCount

a single number

Counts as this
number of microphones
Does not count
speakers
Read from a page
"4-mic array" -> 4

Speaker power speakerPowerW

a single number · in W

Counts as this
speaker power in W
Does not count
charger power
Read from a page
"Speaker 5W"

Displays displayScreens

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
screens on the robot body
Does not count
app screens
Read from a page
"New side screens" -> SIDE
Possible values
Face · Chest · Side · Head · Tablet

Compute 7 measurements

Compute computeUnit

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
main onboard computer hardware (CPU/GPU/SoC board) as printed, with role if given
Does not count
compute of the charger/app/cloud; an AI model or software name (Helix, GR00T, Redwood, UnifoLM) — this key is hardware; a phrase that names no hardware at all ("onboard computer hardware"); a guess the page itself marks as one ("(likely NVIDIA Jetson platform)") — copy the hardware, not the hedge
Read from a page
"CPU Arm® Cortex®-A78AE" -> Arm Cortex-A78AE

AI compute computeAiPerformance

a single number · in TOPS

Counts as this
AI compute number as printed (TOPS or TFLOPS)
Does not count
CPU clock; the AI compute of an accessory sold separately (e.g. a compute backpack) — that is not the robot's own compute
Read from a page
"AI compute 275 TOPS" -> 275 TOPS

AI compute metric computeAiMetric

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
the unit/metric the AI compute number is given in
Does not count
a version number; the metric printed for an accessory sold separately (e.g. a compute backpack) — that is not the robot's own compute
Read from a page
"AI compute 275 TOPS (INT8)" -> TOPS
Possible values
TOPS · TFLOPS (FP4) · TFLOPS

Memory computeMemoryGb

a single number · in GB

Counts as this
onboard RAM
Does not count
storage
Read from a page
"16GB memory"

Storage computeStorageGb

a single number · in GB

Counts as this
onboard storage
Does not count
RAM
Read from a page
"storage 1 TB" -> 1 TB

Optional compute module computeOptionalModule

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
a compute module the page itself calls optional / add-on / upgrade / available for purchase
Does not count
the standard computer; a module the page does not call optional; an AI model or software name (Helix, GR00T, Redwood, UnifoLM) — this key is hardware
Read from a page
"EDU version adds an optional NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX/AGX module" -> NVIDIA Jetson Orin NX/AGX

Safety controller safetyController

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
a separate safety-rated controller as described
Does not count
general safety claims
Read from a page
"independent safety controller (PLd)"

Connectivity 6 measurements

Wi-Fi wifiStandard

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
Wi-Fi standard (plain WIFI only if no version)
Does not count
Bluetooth
Read from a page
"WiFi 6、Bluetooth 5.2" -> WIFI_6
Possible values
Wi-Fi 7 · Wi-Fi 6E · Wi-Fi 6 · Wi-Fi 5 · Wi-Fi

Bluetooth bluetoothVersion

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
Bluetooth version as printed ("5.2")
Does not count
Wi-Fi; the bare word "Bluetooth" in a connectivity list ("Wifi, Bluetooth, 5G") or a "Bluetooth: Yes / supported" cell — this key is the version number only
Read from a page
"Bluetooth 5.2" -> 5.2

Cellular cellular

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
cellular radio
Does not count
Wi-Fi
Read from a page
"Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, and 5G are included" -> G5
Possible values
5G · 4G · 4G/5G

Ethernet ports ethernetPortCount

a single number

Counts as this
number of Ethernet ports
Does not count
USB ports
Read from a page
"4 Ethernet ports"

Fieldbus ports fieldbusPorts

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
fieldbus ports exposed to developers
Does not count
Ethernet, USB
Read from a page
"RS485/CAN"
Possible values
CAN · RS485 · Ethercat · I2C · SPI · UART

Aux power outputs auxPowerOutputs

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
external power outputs as printed
Does not count
battery voltage
Read from a page
"24V 24V/5A power output" -> 24V/5A

Software 15 measurements

Robot OS robotOs

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
the robot's operating system as printed
Does not count
SDK host OS; the OS of an accessory sold separately (e.g. a compute backpack) — that is not the robot's own OS; a cell that says N/A, none or "not published" — that is not a value
Read from a page
"Operating System Ubuntu Linux 24.04" -> Ubuntu Linux 24.04

SDK host OS sdkHostOs

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
OS the SDK runs on as printed
Does not count
the robot OS when not stated for the SDK — a line about what the ROBOT ships with ("typically shipped with Ubuntu 20.04") is robotOs, not the SDK host
Read from a page
"The SDK requires a host PC running Ubuntu 22.04" -> Ubuntu 22.04

Middleware middleware

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
robot communication middleware
Does not count
a programming language
Read from a page
"based on DDS" -> DDS
Possible values
ROS · ROS2 · DDS · Cyclone dds · Fast dds · Zenoh · Lcm

ROS 2 distros ros2Distros

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
ROS 2 distributions supported
Does not count
plain "ROS 2" with no distro
Read from a page
"Ubuntu 22.04 humble" -> HUMBLE
Possible values
Foxy · Humble · Iron · Jazzy · Rolling · Galactic

SDK languages sdkLanguages

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
languages of the official SDK/API
Does not count
languages of an unrelated tool
Read from a page
"C++ and Python APIs" -> CPP, PYTHON
Possible values
C++ · Python · C# · Java · Rust · Javascript

SDK link sdkUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of the official SDK, copied exactly from the page
Does not count
a URL you build
Read from a page
"SDK download https://github.com/unitreerobotics/unitree_sdk2" -> github.com/unitreerobotics/unitree_sdk2

SDK license sdkLicense

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
SDK licence as printed
Does not count
hardware licence
Read from a page
"License BSD-3-Clause" -> BSD-3-Clause

API docs link apiDocsUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of the developer docs, copied exactly from the page
Does not count
a URL you build
Read from a page
"support.unitree.com/home/en/G1_developer"

Simulation assets simulationAssets

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
simulators/robot models provided
Does not count
a generic mention of AI
Read from a page
"compatible with NVIDIA Isaac Sim and MuJoCo" -> ISAAC, MUJOCO
Possible values
URDF · MJCF · Mujoco · Isaac · Gazebo · Pybullet · Genesis · World model

OTA updates otaUpdates

yes or no

Counts as this
true when software updates are delivered over the air
Does not count
updates of an app only
Read from a page
"OTA upgrade" -> true

Open to developers secondaryDevelopmentSupported

yes or no

Counts as this
true when the page says users can develop on it
Does not count
a different variant
Read from a page
"supports secondary development" -> true

Hardware license hardwareLicense

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
open-hardware licence as printed
Does not count
software licence
Read from a page
"Hardware license CERN-OHL-S" -> CERN-OHL-S

CAD files link cadFilesUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of CAD files, copied exactly from the page
Does not count
a URL you build
Read from a page
"onshape.com/..."

Mobile app mobileApp

yes or no

Counts as this
true when a companion phone app exists
Does not count
a web dashboard
Read from a page
"companion app" -> true

Handheld controller handheldControllerIncluded

yes or no

Counts as this
true when a handheld controller comes with it
Does not count
a phone app
Read from a page
"Handheld remote control Yes" -> true

Autonomy 6 measurements

Operating modes operatingModes

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
modes the robot can be operated in
Does not count
motion states like "squat mode"
Read from a page
"Remote control, AI automation" -> REMOTE_CONTROL, AUTONOMOUS
Possible values
Autonomous · Teleoperation · Remote control · Voice · App · Low level · High level

AI learning method aiLearningMethod

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
how the robot's AI is trained
Does not count
marketing words; a buyer segment or a "Best for / Who is it for" list ("for reinforcement learning research labs") — that names the buyer, not how the AI is trained
Read from a page
"Imitation & reinforcement learning driven" -> IMITATION, REINFORCEMENT
Possible values
Reinforcement · Imitation · End to end · Teleop data · World model · VLA

Fleet learning fleetLearning

yes or no

Counts as this
true when learning from one robot improves the fleet
Does not count
single-robot learning
Read from a page
"insights from all NEO robots collectively improve the AI" -> true

Multi-robot coordination multiRobotCoordination

yes or no

Counts as this
true when robots coordinate with each other
Does not count
one robot with a human
Read from a page
"two robots collaborating" -> true

Voice interaction voiceInteraction

yes or no

Counts as this
true when you can talk to it
Does not count
a speaker spec alone
Read from a page
"voice-first interaction" -> true

Teleoperation interfaces teleopInterfaces

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
devices a human uses to teleoperate
Does not count
voice commands
Read from a page
"through a phone or a VR headset" -> PHONE_APP, VR
Possible values
VR · Phone app · Tablet · Handheld · Motion capture · Web

Safety 7 measurements

Human detection humanDetection

yes or no

Counts as this
true when it detects humans nearby
Does not count
generic obstacle avoidance
Read from a page
"detects people and slows" -> true

Emergency stop emergencyStop

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
how the robot can be emergency-stopped
Does not count
a pause button in an app unless called emergency stop
Read from a page
"emergency stop button" -> BUTTON
Possible values
Button · Remote · Software · Yes

Supervisory remote stop supervisoryRemoteStop

yes or no

Counts as this
true when a supervisor can stop it remotely
Does not count
local e-stop only
Read from a page
"remote stop from the fleet console" -> true

Motion intent signals motionIntentSignals

yes or no

Counts as this
true when it signals where it will move (lights/projection)
Does not count
status LEDs only
Read from a page
"light signals show its intended path" -> true

Pinch-free design pinchFreeDesign

yes or no

Counts as this
true when the page claims pinch points are removed/protected
Does not count
soft padding alone
Read from a page
"pinch protection" -> true

Safe state on fault safeStateOnFault

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
what the robot does when a fault occurs
Does not count
normal shutdown
Read from a page
"sits down safely on fault" -> SIT
Possible values
Sit · Kneel · Freeze · Damping · Lie down

Safety zone safetyZoneDiameterM

a single number · in m

Counts as this
recommended keep-clear zone size (diameter, or radius x2 only if printed)
Does not count
a room size
Read from a page
"keep a 3.2 m clear zone"

Environment 6 measurements

IP rating ipRating

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
IP code as printed, with body part if given
Does not count
guessing from "water resistant"; a cell that says N/A, none or "not published" — that is not an IP code
Read from a page
"IP44 body, IP68 hands"

Operating temp (min) operatingTempMinC

a single number · in °C

Counts as this
lowest operating temperature
Does not count
storage temperature
Read from a page
"-20°C to 40°C" -> -20

Operating temp (max) operatingTempMaxC

a single number · in °C

Counts as this
highest operating temperature
Does not count
storage temperature
Read from a page
"-20°C to 40°C" -> 40

Operating humidity (min) operatingHumidityMinPct

a single number · in %

Counts as this
lowest operating humidity %
Does not count
storage humidity
Read from a page
"10%-90% RH" -> 10

Operating humidity (max) operatingHumidityMaxPct

a single number · in %

Counts as this
highest operating humidity %
Does not count
storage humidity
Read from a page
"10%-90% RH" -> 90

Noise level noiseEmissionDbA

a single number · in dB(A)

Counts as this
noise emission in dB
Does not count
speaker loudness
Read from a page
"22 dB"

Privacy 9 measurements

Cloud dependency cloudDependency

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
whether THIS robot needs the cloud to work, as stated for it
Does not count
speculation ("likely depends"); general statements about humanoids as a category
Read from a page
"no cloud inference" -> NONE
Possible values
None · Optional · Required

Trains on customer data trainsOnCustomerData

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
whether customer data is used to train the AI
Does not count
speculation
Read from a page
"fed into the Redwood training" -> YES
Possible values
Yes · Opt in · Opt out · Norway

Encryption in transit encryptionInTransit

yes or no

Counts as this
true when data sent from the robot is encrypted in transit
Does not count
at-rest or file/firmware encryption; research findings about obfuscation
Read from a page
"mTLS for all traffic" -> true

Encryption at rest encryptionAtRest

yes or no

Counts as this
true when stored data is encrypted
Does not count
in-transit encryption only
Read from a page
"data encrypted at rest" -> true

Data Act info link dataActPreContractInfoUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of the EU Data Act pre-contract information, copied exactly
Does not count
a privacy policy URL
Read from a page
"https://example.com/data-act"

Data generated dataTypesGenerated

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
kinds of data the ROBOT itself generates or collects (camera, audio, maps, telemetry)
Does not count
speculation; what the vendor's WEBSITE or app collects from visitors (cookies, IP address, browser data in a website privacy policy)
Read from a page
"Audio from dual microphones, Video from six cameras" -> AUDIO, VIDEO
Possible values
Video · Audio · Location · Telemetry · Maps · Task

Data storage location dataStorageLocation

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
where the ROBOT's data is stored
Does not count
speculation; what the vendor's WEBSITE or app collects from visitors (cookies, IP address, browser data in a website privacy policy)
Read from a page
"data stays on the device" -> ON_DEVICE
Possible values
On device · Cloud · Cloud us · Cloud eu · Cloud cn

Data retention dataRetentionPeriod

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
retention period as printed
Does not count
guessing; what the vendor's WEBSITE or app collects from visitors (cookies, IP address, browser data in a website privacy policy)
Read from a page
"Recordings are retained for 30 days" -> 30 days

User data access userDataAccessMethod

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
how users access/export their data, as printed
Does not count
generic privacy text; what the vendor's WEBSITE or app collects from visitors (cookies, IP address, browser data in a website privacy policy)
Read from a page
"Owners can request a copy of their data by emailing privacy@example.com" -> email privacy@example.com

Security 6 measurements

Vulnerability disclosure link vulnDisclosureUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of the security/vulnerability disclosure page, copied exactly
Does not count
a general contact page
Read from a page
"https://www.unitree.com/security"

SBOM link sbomUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of a published SBOM
Does not count
a licence page
Read from a page
"https://example.com/sbom.json"

Support period end supportPeriodEndMonth

a date, only as precise as the page states it

Counts as this
month security support ends (YYYY-MM)
Does not count
warranty period
Read from a page
"security updates until 2031-12"

CRA contact point craSinglePointOfContact

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
the security contact as printed
Does not count
sales contact
Read from a page
"Security contact: security@unitree.com" -> security@unitree.com

Automatic security updates automaticSecurityUpdatesDefault

yes or no

Counts as this
true when security updates install automatically by default
Does not count
manual OTA
Read from a page
"security updates install automatically" -> true

Decommissioning info link secureDecommissioningInfoUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of decommission/erase instructions
Does not count
a privacy policy
Read from a page
"https://example.com/factory-reset"

Compliance 11 measurements

EU Declaration of Conformity link euDeclarationOfConformityUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of the EU DoC document
Does not count
a CE mark mention without a document
Read from a page
"https://example.com/DoC.pdf"

Digital instructions link digitalInstructionsUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of the official user manual/instructions
Does not count
a marketing page
Read from a page
"https://example.com/G1_User_Manual.pdf"

Needs notified body requiresNotifiedBody

yes or no

Counts as this
true/false only when the page says it
Does not count
guessing from the regulation
Read from a page
"assessed by a notified body" -> true

Safety decision logging safetyDecisionLogging

yes or no

Counts as this
true when safety-relevant decisions are logged
Does not count
generic data collection
Read from a page
"safety events are logged" -> true

Safety software identification safetySoftwareIdentification

yes or no

Counts as this
true when the safety software version is identifiable
Does not count
app version
Read from a page
"safety firmware version is displayed" -> true

AI interaction disclosure aiInteractionDisclosure

yes or no

Counts as this
true when it tells people they interact with an AI
Does not count
general AI marketing
Read from a page
"tells users they are talking to an AI" -> true

Battery passport ID batteryPassportId

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
battery passport identifier as printed
Does not count
battery model
Read from a page
"Battery passport ID BP-2027-000123" -> BP-2027-000123

Domestic end product (US) domesticEndProduct

yes or no

Counts as this
true/false when the page says the robot is made/assembled in the USA
Does not count
HQ location; "domestic use" (= for home use)
Read from a page
"built in the USA" -> true

China identity model code chinaIdentityModelCode

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
MIIT identity/model code as printed
Does not count
a product model name
Read from a page
"型号代码 UT-G1-0001" -> UT-G1-0001

Standards claimed standardsClaimed

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
safety / product standards the page says this robot meets or is certified to
Does not count
standards of a component supplier; plans to certify
Read from a page
"certified to ISO 13482" -> ISO_13482
Possible values
Iso 10218 · Iso 13482 · Iso ts 15066 · Iso 13849 · Iso 12100 · Iec 61508 · Iec 62133 · Ul 3300 · Ul 2271 · Ul 1740 · Nfpa 70e · Ansi b11 0 · Ansi b11 19 · Ansi ria r15 08 · Ansi ria r15 06 · Un 38 3 · CE · FCC

FCC ID fccId

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
the FCC ID string as printed on the page
Does not count
a model number
Read from a page
"FCC ID: 2A5PEYUSHU004" -> 2A5PEYUSHU004

Service 10 measurements

Field service fieldServiceType

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
how the vendor services robots
Does not count
warranty length; on-site or remote said of something else (on-site training, remote teleoperation, a remote operator) — the page must say the SERVICE or repair is on-site / depot / remote
Read from a page
"on-site field service" -> ON_SITE
Possible values
On site · Depot · Replacement · Remote

Service response time serviceResponseHours

a single number · in h

Counts as this
hours to respond to a service request
Does not count
repair time
Read from a page
"respond within 4 hours"

Service on-site time serviceOnSiteHours

a single number · in h

Counts as this
hours until a technician is on site
Does not count
response time
Read from a page
"on site within 24 h"

Repair time serviceRepairHours

a single number · in h

Counts as this
hours to repair
Does not count
response time
Read from a page
"repaired within 48 h"

Maintenance interval maintenanceIntervalMonths

a single number · in months

Counts as this
months between scheduled maintenance
Does not count
warranty period
Read from a page
"maintenance every 6 months"

Field-replaceable modules fieldReplaceableModules

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
modules that can be swapped in the field
Does not count
factory-only repairs
Read from a page
"M107 joint motors are field-serviceable" -> JOINTS
Possible values
Joints · Hands · Battery · Soft goods · Head · Limbs

Customer self-repair customerSelfRepair

yes or no

Counts as this
true when the customer can repair/replace parts
Does not count
vendor service; a warranty exclusion clause ("damage caused by self-repair or disassembly is not covered") — that says nothing about whether the customer MAY repair it
Read from a page
"tool-free removal" -> true

Fleet software fleetSoftware

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
name of the fleet management software
Does not count
the robot OS
Read from a page
"Agility Arc fleet management software" -> Agility Arc

Fleet KPIs fleetKpis

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
KPIs the fleet software reports
Does not count
marketing claims
Read from a page
"uptime and MTBI dashboards" -> UPTIME, MTBI
Possible values
Uptime · MTBI · Cycle time · Throughput · Utilization

Integrations integrations

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
external systems it integrates with
Does not count
customer names
Read from a page
"integrates with WMS and MES" -> WMS, MES
Possible values
WMS · MES · WES · ERP · AMR · LLM · ROS · Openclaw

Home 2 measurements

Washable cover washableCover

yes or no

Counts as this
true when the body cover is washable
Does not count
washable hands only unless stated
Read from a page
"machine washable nylon knit suit" -> true

Home features homeFeatures

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
home features the page claims
Does not count
features of a different robot
Read from a page
"folds laundry, loads the dishwasher" -> LAUNDRY, DISHES
Possible values
Self dock · Voice · App · No go zones · Laundry · Dishes · Tidying · Cleaning · Fetch · Remote expert

Commercial 5 measurements

Price from (USD) priceFromUsd

a single number · in US$

Counts as this
lowest list price of this robot in US dollars as the page prints it ($13.5K stays 13.5K)
Does not count
a price in another currency (never convert ¥/€); rent, lease, RaaS or subscription per month; a used, reseller or street price ("depending on vendor"); ANY hedged price — est., (est.), estimated, target price, around, approximately, typical, likely, a third-party range — this key is only a price the seller itself asks; a different model, variant or accessory
Read from a page
"Price(Tax and Shipping cost excluded) US $13.5K" -> 13.5K USD

Sold in availabilityRegions

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
regions where the page says the robot can be bought or delivered
Does not count
where the company is based; a country badge, flag caption or a "Country / Nationality / Origin" field (a bare "China" cell, a flag image, "made by Unitree Robotics in Hangzhou, China") — this key is where the ROBOT is sold or delivered
Read from a page
"deliveries to US customers in 2026" -> US
Possible values
United States · Canada · European Union · United Kingdom · China · Japan · South Korea · Worldwide

Deposit (USD) depositUsd

a single number · in US$

Counts as this
refundable or non-refundable deposit to reserve, in US dollars as printed
Does not count
full price; monthly subscription
Read from a page
"$200 refundable deposit" -> 200 USD

Subscription (USD/month) subscriptionUsdPerMonth

a single number · in US$

Counts as this
monthly subscription or rental price in US dollars as printed
Does not count
one-time purchase price
Read from a page
"$499 per month" -> 499 USD

Warranty warrantyMonths

a single number · in months

Counts as this
warranty length in months or years as printed
Does not count
service response time
Read from a page
"3-year warranty" -> 3 years

Overview 14 measurements

Stage lifecycleStage

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
the robot's current commercial stage as the page states it for THIS robot
Does not count
a stage of another model; a company-wide statement; a future plan as if it were now
Read from a page
"Pre-order NEO today" -> PREORDER
Possible values
Concept · Announced · R&D · Prototype · Preorder · Early access · General availability · Mass production · Discontinued · Cancelled

Locomotion locomotionType

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
how the robot moves
Does not count
a different model's base; an optional accessory
Read from a page
"bipedal humanoid robot" -> BIPEDAL
Possible values
Bipedal · Wheeled · Stationary

User type userType

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
the main buyer the page names for this robot
Does not count
every possible use; a single demo
Read from a page
"designed for the home" -> CONSUMER
Possible values
Consumer · Professional · Research · Education

Applications applicationClasses

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
kinds of work the page says this robot does or is designed for
Does not count
a single anecdote about another robot
Read from a page
"household tasks like laundry, cleaning" -> HOUSEHOLD
Possible values
Household · Logistics · Manufacturing · Retail · Healthcare · Research · Education · Entertainment · Security · Hospitality

Announced announcedAt

a date, only as precise as the page states it

Counts as this
date the robot was first announced, as printed (YYYY-MM-DD, YYYY-MM or YYYY)
Does not count
a date of a different event (funding, delivery); a date you infer
Read from a page
"Figure 03 was unveiled on October 9, 2025" -> 2025-10-09

Available from availableAt

a date, only as precise as the page states it

Counts as this
date deliveries start / it becomes available, as printed
Does not count
announcement date; a pre-order date unless it is when it ships; an "as of <year>" status note (that is when the page was written, not when sales began)
Read from a page
"deliveries start in 2026" -> 2026

Discontinued discontinuedAt

a date, only as precise as the page states it

Counts as this
date the robot was discontinued, as printed
Does not count
a successor's launch date
Read from a page
"discontinued in 2024" -> 2024

Price status priceStatus

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
how the page presents this robot's price
Does not count
a price of another model
Read from a page
"price on request" -> QUOTE_ONLY
Possible values
List · Quote only · Undisclosed · Estimate

Autonomy claim autonomyClaim

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
how autonomous the vendor says the robot is in normal use
Does not count
a single demo clip; a claim about a future version
Read from a page
"all autonomously" -> FULLY_AUTONOMOUS
Possible values
Teleoperated · Shared control · Supervised · Autonomous with remote assist · Fully autonomous · Undisclosed

Designed in designCountryCode

one value from a fixed list

Counts as this
country where the maker designs the robot / is headquartered, as printed
Does not count
where it is sold; a customer's country
Read from a page
"headquartered in Hangzhou, China" -> CN
Possible values
China · United States · Norway · Germany · Japan · South Korea · United Kingdom · France · Canada · Switzerland · Italy · Israel · India · Taiwan · Singapore · Australia · Spain · Netherlands · Denmark · Sweden

Made in manufacturingCountryCodes

one or more values from a fixed list

Counts as this
countries where the page says the robot is made / assembled
Does not count
headquarters when manufacturing is not mentioned
Read from a page
"built at our factory in Hayward, California" -> US
Possible values
China · United States · Norway · Germany · Japan · South Korea · United Kingdom · France · Canada · Switzerland · Italy · Taiwan · Mexico · Vietnam

Generation generation

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
the robot's generation as printed ("third-generation", "Gen 3")
Does not count
a version number of software
Read from a page
"Figure 03, our third-generation humanoid" -> third-generation

Predecessor predecessorName

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
name of the model this robot replaces, as printed
Does not count
a competitor's robot; another version or variant of THIS SAME robot ("compared to the prior H1, H1-2 offers…" names a variant of itself, not a predecessor)
Read from a page
"60% wider than Figure 02" -> Figure 02

Logo logoUrl

a web address

Counts as this
URL of the maker's logo image, copied exactly from the vendor page
Does not count
a product photo; a URL you build; a logo re-hosted by a directory (humanoid.guide/wp-content/…, a directory's own CDN copy) — it must be on the maker's own domain
Read from a page
"https://example.com/logo.svg"

Organization 4 measurements

Headquarters hqCity

free text, as the page writes it

Counts as this
city of the maker's headquarters as printed
Does not count
a factory or office city not called headquarters; a COUNTRY, state, province or region standing alone — "headquartered in Norway" names no city, so omit the key; a city WITH its state or country is fine ("Salem, Oregon")
Read from a page
"headquartered in Hangzhou" -> Hangzhou

Founded foundedYear

a single number

Counts as this
year the maker was founded, as printed
Does not count
a product launch year
Read from a page
"founded in 2016" -> 2016

Employees employeeCount

a single number

Counts as this
number of employees as printed
Does not count
number of engineers in one team
Read from a page
"over 400 employees" -> 400

Total funding (USD) totalFundingUsd

a single number · in US$

Counts as this
total money raised in US dollars as printed
Does not count
valuation; a market cap; an IPO, listing or flotation figure; a revenue or order-backlog figure; a single round (a Series A/B/C amount) when the total is also given — one block may print several of these side by side ("IPO planned at $7B. Total Funding $200M+ Valuation $1.4B+"), so take only the one the page labels as raised or total funding
Read from a page
"has raised $1.9 billion" -> 1.9 billion USD